I would like to consider myself a smart person. This clashes in my life though.
Lately I've been noticing how people talk.In general. I live in the Pittsburgh
area and we have our own dialect called "Pittsburghese". But I'm not here to
talk about that. I'm here to talk about phrases that annoy me. To the level of
nails on a chalkboard.
So here's my list of annoying phrases.
1.
Just Sayin: Can someone explain to me what this means? I mean you put it after a
statement to support the fact you made that statement? Why? It's obvious you
just said that!!! Why do you need to re-enforce your point with such a
lackluster annoying point? So you are telling me that you win the debate because
you are "just sayin" (Like Goku?) and I have stats and facts to support my
argument?
2. Same Difference: I hear this a lot. And again I'm confused
as to what it means. In order for something to have the "Same Difference"
wouldn't you have to have many different items that are somewhat similar for
this to actually work? This is also a pretty bad way to claim defeat in any
discussion.
3.No,Uh uh: Usually said after a question is asked. I hear
this a lot working in the fast food industry. "Do you want fries with that?" No
uh uh. I get what the customer is trying to say. But could you find a less lazy
way to say it?
4. I generally stay away from "Could care less" and
"couldn't care less" both statments again confuse me in the context people tend
to use them.
Well okay I'm out of annoying phrases and I'm sure I have
given my enemies enough fuel to annoy me for months to come. So until next time
this is Branman signing out.
No comments:
Post a Comment